Chakras – The 7 Chakras For Beginners

Chakras – The 7 Chakras For Beginners
Spread the love

Chakras – The 7 Chakras For Beginners

The chakras are your inner energy centers of power and you can learn how to balance your chakras through meditation, this helps to clear and align the energies in your physical body thus Chakrasallowing you to receive messages from the universe. The chakras are beams of light energy and can affect your physical and mental health if they are not aligned. Chakra mediation goes back over 4,000 years.

There are seven chakras, the first is the Root Chakra and it is red, the second is the Sacral Plexus and it is orange, the third is the Solar Plexus and it is yellow, the fourth is the Heart and it is green, the fifth is the Throat and it is blue, the sixth is the Brow Chakra and it is purple, the seventh is the Crown Chakra and it is violet. Think of the chakras as pure energy flowing up the spine and spilling out from the center of the head, by making sure the chakras are clear and flowing you immediately help your physical and mental health.

Base Chakra; ( first chakra ) Red

The base chakra is the beginning of the energy that flows up though the other six chakras, it pertains to our creativity, and vitality, the base chakra is to do with the material world and how we conduct ourselves, see it as a glowing red light at the base of the spine. The base chakra relates to the adrenal glands, bowel, bones, kidneys and spinal column, it is the seat of the chakra energy and if the base chakra is blocked it affects the other six chakras.

Sacral Plexus Chakra; ( second chakra ) Orange light

The second chakra influences our creativity, emotions, sexuality and physical drive, it also pertains to our intuition, and when balanced a calm mind. See this chakra as a glowing orange light just above the base chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra; ( third chakra )  Yellow light

The third chakra relates to how we conduct ourselves in the world and how we relate to other people. It is to do with our security and how we manage finances and our receptivity to change. See this chakra as a glowing yellow light above the Sacral Plexus ( orange chakra ). The muscles, digestion, liver, metabolisms and the nervous system are affected by this chakra.

Heart Chakra; ( fourth chakra ) Green light

The fourth chakra relates to energy and influences, empathy and compassion. The Heart Chakra relates to the quality of life and our fundamental success and growth. It helps to regulate the entire balance of the body. See this chakra as a glowing green light just above the Solar Plexus Chakra. This chakra affects the lungs and circulatory system and the immune system.

Throat Chakra; ( fifth chakra ) Blue light

The fifth chakra relates to our self worth and our communication skills, creativity and wisdom. It helps us to tap into our soul energy. If you are feeling out of sorts or low in energy, it may be because your fifth chakra is blocked. This chakra can be unblocked by focusing on the blue light and allowing yourself to be still, you can also sooth your senses with beautiful music and aromatherapy essences burning, and incense. See this chakra as a glowing blue light in the area of the throat. As you may guess this chakra affects the throat, thyroid, mouth and teeth.

Brow Chakra; ( sixth chakra ) Purple light

The sixth chakra relates to how balanced we are overall and influences our psychic ability and spirituality, it relates to how in control of your life you are, it also relates to imagination and our inner strength relating to our journey through life, and it relates to how empathetic we are. If you are prone to headaches, this chakra may be blocked, meditate on the colour purple this can relieve the tension. See this chakra as a glowing purple light in the center of the forehead between the eyebrows. This chakra affects our mental abilities, eyes, nervous system and the brain.

Crown Chakra; ( seventh chakra ) Violet light

The seventh chakra is situated on the top of the head and connects us to the great unknown. It taps into universal guidance and influences our will and understanding relating to our psyche and intuition. See this chakra as a glowing violet light glowing from the crown of the head and spilling out to the universe with love and light. The seventh chakra affects the glands, hormones and the central nervous system.

The chakras are kept balanced by regular meditation and focusing on the colours of each individual chakra. Try a chakra meditation each day to keep yourself balanced and in harmony with life.

Find a spot in your home where you feel comfortable and where you will remain undisturbed. Light some oil essence and some incense sticks to help create a serene space, sit with both feet placed flat to the ground and your hands palms up placed comfortably in your lap. Now close your eyes and concentrate on the breathing, breathe deeply in and exhale fully, keep breathing in this manner until your breathing becomes rhythmic and you feel completely relaxed.

Now that your breathing has become relaxed, allow your mind to clear and let go of all conscious thoughts, feel yourself slipping deeply into a meditative state.

Once you are completely relaxed and your mind is clear focus first on the colour red of the base chakra envisage a glowing light, now imagine the second chakra which is orange, glowing brightly, keep moving up the spine visualising the colours of the chakras beaming brightly, next you have  the third chakra, which is yellow, glowing, followed by the heart, the glowing green chakra, then you have the throat which is blue, the third eye is purple and finally the crown chakra which is violet, pulsing light that spills out from the top of the head and flows over you and out to the universe, sending beautiful healing light. Sit and feel your chakras coming into alignment and glowing brightly, let yourself relax into the feeling of the beam of light moving up your spine and sense the healing and the chakra opening that is taking place, absorb the energy of the universe as it pours in through the crown chakra. Keep sitting and absorb the feeling for at least five minutes or longer if you are able, then when you are ready come out of your revere gently, you will find that you feel energized.

This is a simple meditation for beginners and it helps you to tap into your intuition, it is the perfect meditation to do before work, and only takes a small amount of time to do each day.


Spread the love
About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Witches Lore